Living together

Interfaith Short Film Launch

June 9th

9 am London / 10 am Oslo / 3 pm Jakarta

Join us for the international launch of new short films on interfaith understanding produced by partners in Indonesia

Watch the launch here – live

More about the films

Place among the stars
Produced by Jakatarub and KN-LWF Indonesia

Sandya / Unity
Produced for Basabali Wiki

Yangere for peace
Produced by Hein Namotemo Indonesia Foundation

Tolerance in the family
Produced for Basabali Wiki

Event activities

The event starts at June 9th, 9 am London / 10 am Oslo / 3 pm Jakarta

  • Screening of 4 short films from Indonesia
  • Interview with the directors
  • Dialogue with youth representatives
  • Discussions with panelists:
Can these films contribute to interfaith understandings?
How can such films be efficient tools in education for inclusive citizenship?

Speakers

Fernand de Varennes
UN Special Rapporteur on Minority Issues

 

Risdo Simangunsong
Interfaith Activist
Jakatarub, Indonesia

 

Fernando Sihotang
Human Rights and Advocacy Coordinator
National Committee of the Lutheran World Federation, Indonesia

 

Samrawit Gougsa
Communications Officer at Minority Rights Group International
United Kingdom

 

Putu Eka Guna Yasa
Director of BASAbali Wiki, Indonesia

 

Dr. Ingvill Thorson Plesner

Researcher and Project Manager
Norwegian Center for Holocaust and Minority Studies (HL-senteret)
Inclusive Citizenship Project

 

Moderator
Rev. Dr. Sivin Kit, Program Executive for Public Theology and Interreligious Relations
The Lutheran World Federation, Switzerland

9th of June – Register now

Wednesday, June 9, 2021,
9 am London / 10 am Oslo / 3 pm Jakarta

The event will take place on Zoom

Project partners

Organizers: Norwegian Center for Holocaust and Minority Studies (HL-senteret) /Inclusive Citizenship Project, Lutheran World Federation, Minority Rights Group International

For more information about the project, see
www.inclusive-citizenship.no